staying out of rochester [nc series] : north carolina

I understand why in your mind you’re going to Carolina, Mr. Taylor.

And can we just talk about those last two for a minute? I thought New York was filled with trees, but North Carolina is filled with TREES. Oh my goodness! I LOVED all of the greenery!

And the flowers…OH, the flowers!!!

Later today, we’ll take a little non-Instagram tour through the Sarah P. Duke Gardens and the Bolin Creek Trail. Yes…I actually whipped out my real camera on this trip.

But oh, North Carolina, you did my heart good.

(My stomach, too. We’ll talk about that tomorrow.)

Going to Carolina in My Mind,

Beka

One thought on “staying out of rochester [nc series] : north carolina

  1. Pingback: beka stays : may recap | beka stays

Leave a Reply

