staying real : i’m back!

People, oh people, please let me tell you just a few quick things:

1 – I’m home from North Carolina (!!!!!!!!) with a full heart and a full stomach. Any of you following me on Instagram know that this is truer than true.

2 – Also, I quality tested Chick-fil-A’s offerings just to make sure everything is still good.

3 – It is.

4 – I’d like to welcome the Yellow Outline of Death back to my dash. Check Engine Light…it’s not been nearly long enough. Air Conditioning…I didn’t use you too often, but I appreciated your contributions to my comfort while you lasted. Odd sounds coming from under the hood…feel free to pipe down anytime.

5a – Will someone hire me to break cars? Because really, I’m a pro.

5b – The Difference Between New York and North Carolina, Part I: I was standing at my car in the hotel parking lot, looking at the engine, hoping an answer would materialize before me, for all of 60 seconds before TWO kind people came over and offered to help. Thank you, sweet southern charm.

6 – It was 81 degrees in Rochester yesterday! That’s over 50 degrees above freezing! I think the south came home with me.

7 – This might be my favorite Instagram photo from the trip:

And I enjoyed every minute sitting outside of my hotel room on my laptop…soaking up every last bit of sunshine!

8 – The April recap is coming! A full Making Things Happen recap(s) is coming! 8,000 pictures of everything I ate/saw/did over the past 4 days are coming!

Until then, may all of your weekends be lovely and all of your chicken be southern fried.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

