beka stays hungry : salmon salad

Salmon and I have been BFF’s recently since I’ve been on the 10 Day Cleanse. We’re usually the type who gets together once a month or so, but this week, we’ve rekindled our relationship with daily bonding.

Case in point: this salad.

Untitled

Usually I wouldn’t put salmon/chicken/tuna/meat of any kind on top of a salad. It’s just not how I roll. But I’ve been trying to incorporate more protein into my meals so adding some leftover salmon to my salad seemed like an easy solution to that problem.

And it was delicious, too!

This was one of those whatevers-in-my-fridge salads. Here’s what’s in my fridge/in my salad:

  • Spinach and Arugula Mix
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Avocado
  • Bell Peppers
  • Red Grapes
  • Carrots
  • Hummus
  • Salmon

Happy lunching, everyone!

(Also, if any of you guys get stuck trying to come up with new protein-packed lunch ideas too, check out these suggestions from Shakeology. The breakfast, dinner, and snack plans are great also!)

Leave a Reply

