beka stays painfully honest : a new endeavor (and a new blog!)

Perhaps I’ve missed my calling. I may need to look into becoming a professional blog creator, because apparently that’s what I do.

But not to worry, there’s no need to change bookmarks or addresses in Google Reader. This blog, as per the title, isn’t going anywhere. I LOVE this blog; I could never abandon it! But I think I may have taken the “staying” part a little too literally as of late. Like as an invitation to “stay” in my sweatpants, “stay” huddled in front of my TV, “stay” away from anything that is not composed of sugar and/or chocolate.

You might say I’m in a health and fitness rut.

You might also say that it doubles as a general life rut.

And disclaimer: this did not start with not being able to run for over a month, although that didn’t help. It did not start with continued career confusion (which I’ll be sharing at a later date…because those posts are so few and far between for me…). It didn’t even start over the summer when I was working 80 hours a week and couldn’t remember my first/last/middle name.

Nope, I’ve been digging this hole for awhile, thanks to a keen sense of denial and an affinity for avoidance. I’m hardly in the depths of despair. (People, please. The Packers went 15-1 this season.) But I’m not living joyfully, up to my full potential, either.

My answer to these problems has been really exemplary: eat more, work out less; sigh more, act less; stay in sweatpants more, shower less.

I’m sure my badge of honor is in the mail as we speak.

Oh goodness, it’s time for a change. A big one.

So I’m doing a 24 Day Challenge and starting a new blog.

Clearly.

It probably sounds like the least plausible solution…but trust me, it all makes sense in the end. Just hop over to the new companion blog, beka thrives, for more details. For at least the foreseeable future, beka thrives will be the blog home of the 24 day challenge and my new endeavor to get into the best shape of my life. To make a mental change by way of a physical change.

And to stop looking for the answers to life’s questions in my pantry.

And to be painfully honest in the process.

And to do it all without coffee or chocolate or sugar for 24 DAYS…

Oh, Lord. Be near.

5 thoughts on “beka stays painfully honest : a new endeavor (and a new blog!)

  1. Pingback: beka stays : february recap | beka stays

  2. Pingback: beka stays faithful : staying present | beka stays

  3. Pingback: beka stays creative : inspiration board | beka stays

  4. Pingback: beka stays in rochester : good smoke bbq | beka stays

  5. Pingback: beka stays : march recap | beka stays

Leave a Reply

