beka stays hungry : slow cooker cranberry pork

IMG_0360

Well that looks fairly lame.

But I promise…it tastes much more exciting than it looks (thanks to how I’ve expertly styled it here).

This recipe is from the (amazing) family I nanny for. The crockpot had been on all day and it smelled SO GOOD so they sent me home with a container full of it’s contents…and I think it might be the easiest and best thing to ever come out of a slow cooker. Here’s the lowdown:

Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork:

Ingredients:

  • Pork Tenderloin (weight/size dependent on desired serving size)
  • 1 bag of Whole Cranberries
  • 1 Tablespoon of Sweetener (sugar, agave, etc – apple juice worked well for me)
  • Apricot Jam for serving (optional)

Directions:

Place tenderloin, cranberries, and sweetener in a slow cooker. Turn heat to Low and cook for 6 hours. Serve topped with a small dollop apricot jam (this, oh my word, makes all the difference).

And the Rating:

Difficulty: If you can’t make this you probably shouldn’t be allowed in kitchens.

Preparation Time: Not Applicable. Literally.

Dumpster Dinner, Not Bad, Good, Really Good, or Unbelievably Amazing: Really good. And I feel like there could be lots of opportunity for customization too. Also, great family meal for the holidays – quick, easy, hearty!

Overall Rating: I’d say 3.5/5 but almost 4/5. This is only because I can’t envision myself making it for just me more than a few times a year, if that. I’m not the biggest carnivore. It also requires figuring out a few side dishes, and I’m all about one pot meals. But overall, I absolutely love having this recipe in my new arsenal.

8 thoughts on “beka stays hungry : slow cooker cranberry pork

Leave a Reply

