beka stays real : ten things

  1. I’m glad I turned the Duke/UNC game off with 10 minutes remaining because I was “going to bed,” wrote this instead, missed this as a result…and ended up not going to bed for another hour after the game had ended.
  2. But at least that proves that there are some legitimate sporting events going on now that football is over.
  3. And then there’s this. Can’t wait to see where Linsanity leads…love watching his story unfold!
  4. But really…watching every single Sound FX clip and obsessively following the NFL Films blog is what is really going to get me through the off season.
  5. This book is one of my favorites. I snuck it into the kids’ picks at the library yesterday. At least we can see snow in a book since apparently it’s never actually going to snow here this year. (I’m not bitter.) (Oh wait…yes I am.)
  6. If eating half a baked sweet potato and a defrosted slice of shoo fly pie for dinner is wrong then I don’t want to be right.
  7. But seriously…what I wouldn’t do for a Papa Murphy’s up in this joint.
  8. Or at least a Chick-fil-A.
  9. I’m still thinking about San Diego. Where they have Papa Murphy’s and Chick-fil-A. And Jamba Juice. And In-N-Out. And Pinkberry. It’s an embarrassment of riches, really.
  10. This weekend, there will be baking. Amen.
Leave a Reply

