beka stays out of rochester : san diego

In my mind I’m goin’ to Ca…lifornia.

Sorry, James. I had to take some creative liberties. Carolina is nice. But it’s time for an imaginary Out of Rochester trip to somewhere a little farther west.

San Diego, in our brief week-long fling, forever cemented itself as one of my favorite places on the planet. Now why I’m sitting here at 11:30pm looking through old pictures and California dreamin’ instead of, you know, actually dreaming, is a mystery. It’s something that I’ll probably ask myself again in about 6 hours. Chances are this won’t seem like such a great idea then.

Cabin fever? Lack of recent travel? Vitamin D deficiency? Residence of TJ’s and Pinkberry and Jamba Juice and Ikea? All valid factors that could be causing my current (re)obsession. Whatever the reason, if I could be instantly transported to anywhere at this very moment, I think it would be right here:

http://bekagphotography.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/img_37931.jpg

Your turn. If you could be whisked away to anywhere in the world, where would you go? Would it also involve sunshine and happy people and endless fresh food? Emphasis on endless fresh food? Do tell!

(Also, if you can’t see these pictures, can you please tell me? I pulled them off of facebook because I didn’t want to hunt them down on my hard drive, so if for some reason that makes them invisible to the rest of the world just let me know and I’ll post the real pictures.)

7 thoughts on “beka stays out of rochester : san diego

    • Thanks so much for your comment (and for helping me know that I didn’t just post a blank photo post, haha!). I don’t think I’ve ever heard a bad thing about San Diego…and I can see why! Hope you are enjoying Northern CA; if you ever visit SD again enjoy it vicariously for me! :)

  1. I love the photos of the sunsets Beka! Can I post one or both of them on my facebook page? reduces stress just looking at them! I would give you credit forsure!

  2. Pingback: beka stays real : ten things | beka stays

  3. Pingback: staying in rochester : yotality | beka stays

Leave a Reply

