beka stays hungry : weeknight curry

Well, I finally had a flop.

It’s highly unfortunate too, since the recipe came from one of my favorite cookbooks, Super Natural Every Day. I’m 100% certain that the flop was my doing and not the recipe’s. Heidi Swanson is a culinary queen.

Here’s The Rating:

Difficulty: Easy (or at least it should have been)

Preparation Time: Quick (or at least it should have been)

Dumpster Dinner, Not Bad, Good, Really Good, or Unbelievably Amazing: Not Bad. It was just too thin for curry; I couldn’t get it thick and creamy.

Overall Rating: 2.5/5, but I’ll definitely try it again in the future. Maybe Round Two will be more successful!

Leave a Reply

