beka stays hungry : mexican fried egg salad

Let me show you what is sure to become a dietary staple around here. I’m calling it a Mexican Fried Egg Salad because I don’t know what else to call it…other than amazing. (Disclaimer: this is not a cop out for this week’s dinner challenge. That post is coming soon and trust me, it’s a good one. I just can’t wait any longer on this one.) Here’s the deal, layer style:

+ start with spinach and arugula (about 1-2 cups)

+ sprinkle with 2 Tablespoons of black beans

+ continue with 2 Tablespoons of salsa

+ further continue with 1 Tablespoon of hummus

+ add one fried egg

+ top with about 1/2 Tablespoon goat cheese

Then prepare to have your day made. This is a good one! Enjoy!

(And FYI, I’m lamenting the day when I finally take my Christmas decorations down and have to use an actual flash.)

Leave a Reply

