2012 goals : resources

Thought Number One: This afternoon I went for a run outside. I went for a run outside  in Rochester in January and I was not wearing a parka over 18 additional layers of clothing. This is because it was 50 degrees and the sun was shining…in Rochester, in January.

Apart from the fact that I haven’t watched a single episode of Friends OR Gilmore Girls all week long, stranger things have not happened.

(Also, let the record show that I’ve officially completed an outdoor run for the month of January (and loved every second of it). I think having a goal of running outside once a month throughout the winter is probably lame but probably as frequent as is realistic for someone who hates running outside in the cold, so therefore it’s reasonable and doable!)

Thought Number Two: Although I had lots of fun creating and sharing my 2012 plans, I’m ready to resume normal posting asap. (AKA…I’m ready to run on ad nauseum about what I ate for dessert dinner last night.) So here ends the 2012 goals series. From here on out you can expect to see the following:

  • Weekly Relational, Hungry, and Creative Posts
  • Monthly Compassionate, Intelligent, and In Rochester Posts
  • Seasonal Out of Rochester Posts
  • Faithful, Athletic, and Real Posts as they happen

You’ll also be getting lots of “Good Things” posts, which I’ve already started incorporating as a little preview of what’s to come. Basically, anything that makes me smile, think, cry, or beam will be featured in these sporadic posts.

I’m already loving this year and this new blog format.

Thought Number Three: I want you guys to have ambitious and full 2012’s too. So if you are in need of planning materials, feel free to peruse the few I’ve posted over on the Resources page. There are three PDF files (yearly, monthly, and daily worksheets) just waiting to be opened, saved, and filled with big ideas.

Happy 2012, everyone!

2 thoughts on “2012 goals : resources

    • Isn’t it crazy?! I ran outside again today…it was so nice! Even though I love winter, I’m grateful for this unexpected balmy weather :) Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

