2012 goals : pinspiration board

It’d be going a little far to say that Pinterest single-handedly saved 2012 from becoming a barren, aimless, unproductive wasteland. But it’s almost true.

When I started thinking about things to incorporate into a goal list for 2012 I wondered if perhaps a little inspiration board might help get my brain waves flowing. Hours Days later (Indecisive: party of one), I not only had this, but I also had a iron-clad plan for all things 2012.

Pinterest, you are my very best internet friend.

So here’s how I rolled with this: I started collecting images for the goals I already knew I wanted to put on the 2012 list. I didn’t have plans to expand the board/goals beyond that, but then I…wait for it…got inspired and added on from there. Shocking what an inspiration board can do for inspiration.

When I started collecting images I searched for keywords using the search bar, but then I realized that some of my favorite pins that were already pinned on other boards would fit perfectly for the 2012 board. Plus, I liked the idea of using pins that I already loved instead of finding random ones. Then the board expanded from goals to verses to chapters to themes to results and then exploded and then I had a finished product I was beaming over.

Here’s the signed, sealed, and delivered final board:

Pinned Image

chapters: found here

Pinned Image

verses: found here

Pinned Image

goal: found here

Pinned Image

key phrases: found here

Pinned Image

key phrases: found here

Pinned Image

key phrases: found here

Pinned Image

faithful: found here

Pinned Image

relational: found here

Pinned Image

hungry: found here

Pinned Image

athletic: found here

Pinned Image

creative: found here

Pinned Image

intelligent: found here

Pinned Image

compassionate: found here

Pinned Image

in rochester: found here

Pinned Image

out of rochester: found here

Pinned Image

result: found here

If I could wallpaper my apartment with this board I probably would. Clearly, heading over to Pinterest to make your own 2012 board gets my highest recommendation. Hop to it!

Leave a Reply

