the dailies : 11.14.11

daily word: This one’s a tie between two verses from Ephesians. The first one stood out to me in a new way this morning: Ephesians 4:28 – “Anyone who has been stealing must steal no longer, but must work, doing something useful with their own hands, that they may have something to share with those in need.” I swear I’m not a closet clepto. I just found it interesting that the person who no longer steals but works with their own hands doesn’t do it to provide for themselves, but to have something to share with those in need. That seems especially convicting, at least for me.

And the second one just seemed to be particularly meaningful today: Ephesians 5:15-17 – “Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is.”

daily sweat: I slept through CrossFit this morning! AH! But that’s ok, I kind of needed a day off and wouldn’t have taken it otherwise so it was a happy accident. Nothing a little extra work tomorrow can’t fix.

daily dish:

IMG_7632

Almond Joy Oatmeal. Breakfast decadence. 250 calories. Recipe coming soon.

daily miles:

People, it was ONE YEAR AGO today that I came home from the roadtrip. A whole year has passed! I can’t believe it! Now, no one loves a sentimental summation of events as much as I, but at the moment, I’ve got nothin’. And…I’m distracted by the Packers MNF game. This is no time for reflection. This is time for disrupting the peace in my building. But I really want to take some time to write a thoughtful post about life since the trip, so stay tuned for that. In the meantime, here are the concluding daily miles!

Day 68b: it’s just a two story kind of day

Day 69: christmas (thai)me

Day 70: america the beautiful

Day 71: be it ever so humble

Leave a Reply

