beka stays creative : window treatments

I have an obsession with fall.

Perhaps you’ve noticed.

But this year in particular, it seems like the leaves are brighter and sticking around for longer than usual. And I’m loving it! Last weekend I went for a walk with my mom and we picked up some particularly pretty ones. I wanted to do something with them. I didn’t know what. And then this happened:

How? The old fashioned way: a needle and thread. Seriously…it was nearby and seemed like the most effective way to string them together…and it worked! I just poked each leaf at a different spot so they’d look less uniform and tied the ends of the thread to the curtain rods.

They look a little less lively now, but they were pretty while they lasted! A quick and easy way to bring the outside in and embrace fall for a little bit longer.

2 thoughts on “beka stays creative : window treatments

Leave a Reply

