the dailies : 10.26.11

Random notes before we get started:

Last night would have been ideal timing for a middle-of-the-night emergency since I went to bed fully clothed, as I discovered this morning when I woke up to bobby pins working their way into my skull. I’m not entirely sure how this happened, or how I ended up half-covered in a blanket from the couch, or how I forgot to put on pajamas but remembered to set my alarm.

For the greater part of the day I’ve looked like a cow licked the side of my head. But luckily he moseyed over to the other side to even things out. This effect might have been caused by the fact that I used deodorant as hair spray this morning. Wonders never cease.

I put chocolate chips in my cereal tonight. It probably goes without saying that this, unlike my deodorized scalp, was not accidental.

My cheeks kind of feel like they’re going to slide off my face.

Moving on:

daily word: “Maybe we’re all just sick to death of taking three steps forward and two steps back. Call me a math wizard, but isn’t that still one step forward? Isn’t that still some pretty big progress…And if we don’t lose ground, aren’t we on our way somewhere new? Willing to take three more steps – even if we lose two?” – Beth Moore

daily sweat: CrossFit bootcamp workout #2.I definitely had more spring in my step on Monday. Today, I was springless. But I still loved it, and I’ll take making the effort to go and complete a respectable workout as a 50% victory. Looking forward to going back again on Saturday!

daily dish: Cold oatmeal. Only because I made it last night, packed it with my lunch, and was too hungry to heat it up this morning post-workout. But it ended up being so good that I’m planning on doing it again tomorrow! It’s so much better than it sounds. Post to come in the “future.” “Hypothetically.”

daily miles:

Day 50: the joy of victory

Day 51: my hobbies were lobbying

Leave a Reply

