the dailies : 9.21.11

daily word: I started the day with a long walk. My original plan was to get up early and go to yoga. Then when I woke up an hour late, my plan was to go to the gym and run. Then when I got to the gym, I realized that it was too beautiful outside to run on a treadmill inside. And a long walk sounded much better than a short run. So off I went, while listening to Living on the Edge, a daily broadcast by a pastor out in California. I don’t tune into many Christian speakers on the radio, but I really enjoy listening to Chip Ingram. He has the valuable ability to challenge without condemning. Today’s message on the power of priorities was just what I needed to hear. You can download the daily or weekly podcast here, or just check out the program here.

daily sweat: Aforementioned walk, and chasing a 2 and 3 year old around all day. And we were all a little off today, so there was more chasing than usual.

daily dish: Pumpkin pie oatmeal for breakfast, salad and fruit and a peanut butter oatmeal bar for lunch, cereal and multiple cookies for dinner. It was that kind of day. And upon review, I think I have the whole grain thing covered for the day/days.

daily mile: I loved this day. This day last year. This day this year, not so much. I blame it on the oversleeping.

Day 16: encouragement, and gaining 10 lbs in one day

Leave a Reply

