the dailies : 9.16.11

Before we get started, can I tell you how much I love fall? I know I lament the never ending Rochester winters, but really, I love it when the colder weather starts to creep in. The chill in the air lends itself to sweaters and jeans and hot beverages and long walks. All of the best holidays are right around the corner. All of the best foods and flavors are in season…and we’ve already talked about all of the best candles being readily available. And if that weren’t enough, it’s football season! Could a better time of the year exist? I think not.

Today felt like the first crisp fall day, and I loved every second. I wore a sweater and went for a brisk run and was the freak driving with my windows down so I could feel/smell the fresh fall air while also blasting the heat so I could also be warm/cozy.

Oh, I love it.

Now if only local establishments would start serving hot apply cider. I know it’s technically still summer, but it’s practically fall. Let’s get with the program and help a sister out!

Other than being overly enamored by fall, I’m actually kind of short on news today. The daily word was (unfortunately) rushed and daily sweat was aforementioned 30 minute (glorious) run on the canal, but it was nothing to write home (or here) about. The daily dish was diverse to say the least, a little bit of a lot a healthy things and some unhealthy ones thrown in for good measure. The only news worth reporting is today’s daily mile, so here goes:

Day 12: the other half of day 11

Hope everyone had a great Friday!

Leave a Reply

