staying hungry : kashi mayan harvest bake

This is happening.

Hero

Behold: this week’s dinner challenge meal.

You know, going home for the weekend always throws me off my game when it comes to the weekly dinner challenge. Through every fault of my own, I jump right into the week without grocery shopping or planning and mostly make do with what I have in the fridge.

Luckily, Kashi came to my rescue yet again.

The Mayan Harvest Bake really was a lovely dinner! It was completely different from any meal – frozen or fresh! – I’ve ever had. Here are the details:

Plantains with roasted sweet potato, black beans and kale. Spicy ancho sauce with pumpkin seed garnish served over Kashi seven whole grain polenta, plus amaranth.

I would have taken a picture but I was too hungry and it was too good.

Which means you’ll just have to pick one up and try it for yourself!

Rating: 3.5/5 – Respectable stand-in for a real meal. Bonus points for creativity! Minus a few points for only 9 grams of protein (consider switching the amaranth out for quinoa, Kashi!)

Leave a Reply

