beka stays creative : inspiration board

We all know that Pinterest fulfills my every inspiration board need. But sometimes…I still get the itch to actually make an inspiration board – tear things out of magazines, position and reposition and re-reposition on a poster board, glue/cut/decoupage. All of that old fashioned art stuff.

When I set out to thrive at the end of February I felt like I needed a visual. I also felt like I needed to make something tactile. (Does anyone else get that feeling? The one where you are compelled to create something immediately if not sooner?) So I plopped down with a stack of magazines, a Top Chef marathon, and some glue…

…and this is what happened!

I love it.

What have you guys been creating lately?

Leave a Reply

