beka stays in rochester : bin and barrel

I spent some time with Lauren (hi, Lauren!) in between shooting family sessions in Chili last Saturday. She thought it would be fun to go to Bin and Barrel, an antique store in Churchville. I had never been and I love nothing more than a low priced glass jar in my life so that sounded like a fun field trip to me.

Upon entering the store I found approximately 18 glass items that I was ready to claim…but then…THEN…I saw this, lowly and unassuming, laying on the floor:

I think I almost burst a blood vessel.

That, my friends, is a tried-and-true cast iron skillet. And all for the low, low price of $12.

TWELVE DOLLARS!!!

I still can’t believe it.

You’d better buckle up for a litany of posts related to cast iron cookery. I foresee many pancakes, grilled sandwiches, and seared chicken and fish in my future.

Oh. my. word. Bin and Barrel, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful relationship.

(Me and Castie up there? We’re already BFF’s.)

3 thoughts on “beka stays in rochester : bin and barrel

  1. Pingback: beka stays hungry : slow cooker pineapple chicken | beka stays

  2. Pingback: beka stays atheltic : a lucky run | beka stays

  3. Pingback: beka stays : march recap | beka stays

Leave a Reply

