good things : sugar coma

Dessert and I…we’re BFF’s.

One time I was at a wedding sitting next to someone I didn’t know. We were making small talk when it was announced that the cupcakes were about to be served. “Oh my word…” I started, “I can’t wait to try these!!!” I then listed in order which ones I was most excited about (probably overkill). To which she replied, “Oh…I’m not really a dessert person.” To which I replied, “I don’t understand. What do you eat?” To which she replied, “I like cheesy things.”

And then I decided that we couldn’t be fake wedding friends anymore.

If you are in the cheesy camp then this post probably won’t make any sense to you. However, if you are normal are in the dessert camp, then you’re going to be inordinately excited about what follows (and I wholeheartedly support that!).

Yesterday I realized that I’ve been pinning/bookmarking quite a few desserts lately. And not just any desserts…over the top indulgent desserts. Since I do not wish to be thrice my size and/or instantly obtain diabetes I can’t make all of these recipes come to life at one time. It’s the sad truth.

But I can share them with all of you!

Here’s what I’d be making in the next 24 hours if sugar suddenly took on the nutritional properties of spinach:

Pinned Image

these caramel brownies

Pinned Image

these brownie cookies with peanut butter frosting (OH MY WORD…)

Pinned Image

these homemade snickers bars

Pinned Image

these chocolate peanut butter cup cookies

these chocolate chip s’mookies

these salty caramel oat bars

this mocha coconut fudge

and…most definitely…these risque brownies

I think I need to go for a run.

4 thoughts on “good things : sugar coma

  1. Pingback: beka stays : january recap | beka stays

Leave a Reply

