thanksgiving-edition inspired : recipe round up

If time/resources/calories/traditions and preferences were no object, all of these dishes might appear on my imaginary Thanksgiving table:

Baked Pull Apart Pumpkin French Toast (just to get the morning off to a good start)

Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls (since this is imaginary, I’m totally making two pumpkin breakfasts)

Pumpkin Goat Cheese Dip with Caramelized Onions (last pumpkin recipe, I swear)

Hasselback Garlic Cheesy Bread (um, heaven)

Sweet Potato Stuffed Baked Apples with Toasted Marshmallows (you had me at sweet potato…)

Oven Crisped Parmesan and Sage Truffle Fries (potato option #1)

Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Walnut Struesel (potato option #2)

Ree’s Creamy Mashed Potatoes (potato option #3)

Turkey with Cranberry Molasses Glaze (I almost forgot the turkey…)

Peanut Butter Caramel Apple Crisp (classic fall dessert)

The Pie That’ll Make You Cry (the ultimate pecan pie)

Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie (because two chocolate desserts are better than one)

S’mores Cookie Bars (because why not?)

And if you, like me, have loads of pumpkin puree to use up this week, here are two new recipes I posted on Tasty Kitchen to do just that:

Maple Pumpkin Applesauce

Pumpkin Spice Weekend Waffles

What are you guys making for Thanksgiving? Anything especially exciting? Please do tell!

5 thoughts on “thanksgiving-edition inspired : recipe round up

  1. Oh My! This looks absolutely amazing! Think I might start a Thanksgiving tradition over here in Denmark just so I can cook all these recipes! I’ll start with the Pecan Pie!

Leave a Reply

