the (many) dailies : 11/9/11 – 11/12/11

Well…sometimes a week just swallows you whole! Here’s what’s been going down over the past few days:

daily word: These verses have been near and dear this week, Philippians 2:14-16:

“Do everything without complaining and arguing, so that no one can criticize you. Live clean, innocent lives as children of God, shining like bright lights in a world full of crooked and perverse people. Hold firmly to the word of life; then, on the day of Christ’s return, I will be proud that I did not run the race in vain and that my work was not useless.”

daily sweat: A little CrossFit here, a little running there, and a little bit of Arc Trainer just because I forgot how much I liked it!

daily dish: Piecing together random leftovers to make meals has been the name of the game this week. That, and these AMAZING cookies…which have been consumed enthusiastically since Thursday.

daily miles:

Day 65: like watching pavement-colored paint dry

Day 66: miscellany

Day 67: act justly, love mercy, walk humbly, eat chocolate

Day 68: the meat of the matter

(Somehow I managed to block Day 68 from my roadtrip memories…but now it’s back in all it’s gory glory.)

21 days: Surprisingly, fairly consistent! I’d say I’m 2.5/3 this week…with the .5 going to aforementioned baked goods and their enthusiastic consumption.

Leave a Reply

